Managing Users

The Manage Users feature grants the ability to manage user accounts, which means that once the feature is turned on for you, you have access to the User List and to edit any of the user accounts on that list. This permission is controlled using a check box on the Site Access & Privileges tab. Keep the following in mind:

  • Only users with System Administrator privileges may grant Manage Users permission.
  • Only users with System Administrator, Site Administrator, or Campaign Administrator may be granted Manage Users permission.

Managing Users

Turning On Manage Users

To turn on Manage Users:

  1. Select SystemUsers.
  2. Locate the user you want to edit.

    Note: The user list that is displayed contains only users who have permission for the same sites (or a subset of sites) that you (the logged-in user) have.
  3. Click the edit icon (small pencil) at the right end of the row containing the user.
  4. Select the Site Access & Privileges tab.
  5. Select the Manage Users check box.
  6. Save your changes.

Users who have Manage Users permission can grant permissions to other users whose current permission level is less than or equal to their own.

In other words:

  • A user with System Administrator privileges and who has Manage Users permission can grant any permission level.
  • A user who is the Site Administrator of a Site and who has Manage Users permission can grant the following permission to that Site:
    • Campaign Auditor
    • Campaign Associate
    • Campaign Compliance
    • Campaign Manager
    • Campaign Builder
    • Campaign Administrator
    • Site Administrator
  • A user who is a Campaign Administrator of a and who has Manage Users permission can grant the following permission to that Site:
    • Campaign Auditor
    • Campaign Associate
    • Campaign Compliance
    • Campaign Manager
    • Campaign Builder
    • Campaign Administrator